Events

Events

2018

January 17, St. Andrews, Scotland. Paper on current research, Menstruation Symposium, School of Art History, St. Andrews University.

June 13-16, Sydney, Australia. Papers in the Feminist Solidarity and Changing Writing streams at the Gender, Work, and Organization Conference.

2017

July 10-13, Rome, Italy. Paper: Towards a Menstrual Commons. Standing Conference on Organisational Symbolism, La Sapienza University.

August 10, Melbourne, Australia. Co-organiser and panel chair. Sociomateriality Methods Workshop. Interdisciplinary event. Department of Management, Monash Business School, Monash University Caulfield Campus

August 17, Melbourne, Australia. Presentation and panel member: The Future of MenstruationScience Gallery event, University of Melbourne.

August 23-27, Vancouver Island, Canada: Justisse Fertility Awareness Educators Conference. Keynote on menstruation, capitalism, and the sisterhood. Co-leading workshop with Dr. Geraldine Matus on introjected phallogocentrism and internalised misogyny.

September 24-26, Online (USA based). Healing Body and Soul Summit. Interview with Dr. Judith Boice, on menstruation, psychological and spiritual development, and neoliberal capitalism. Now available for download as one of 25 talks.

October 25-28, Online (USA/France based). Dream Your World conference for 8-29 year old girls/women. Talk and Q & A on the menstrual cycle, deep dreaming, values, and making a difference. October 27 2am (Pacific time); 10 am (UK time); 8pm (Australia time).

December 15, Online (Canada based). Interview on Lisa Hendrickson-Jack’s Fertility Friday podcast, speaking on the menstrual cycle, the workplace, bodies, and neoliberalism. Also available on iTunes.

Lara Owen writes and researches on menstruation, work, and feminism. Based in Melbourne, she teaches and consults internationally.

You have Successfully Subscribed!